Home Decor · House projects · Our life

Dreaming of Arizona…

I’ve been back from my mom’s house in Arizona for about a week now and I’m still desperately missing the sunshine. And I’m still trying to convince C that we need to move there pronto.

Arizona-Sonoran Desert Museum, Tucson Arizona

We had a lovely day yesterday in the Seattle rain (and snow) doing the St. Patty’s Day Dash downtown at 9am and spending the rest of the day downtown until our Sounders game at 7pm. My outfit for the day consisted of leggings, sweatpants, rainpants, long sleeve tee, Sounders jersey, Sounders jacket, and my Columbia rain coat. At least I was in rave green right? Despite the overwhelmingly depressing rain (did I mention snow too?), the sunshine came out for a moment or two and the Sounders came out with a 3-1 win in their home opener.

During our adventure downtown we headed to West Elm to spend our $100 merchandise credit we received from them. (See a little of that here). Rather than purchasing two extra Grommet panels for our bedroom, we focused on accessories. Of course, there was about $600 of product I could have easily gone home with (I would even have happily carried it the mile walk to our car). We narrowed it down to new potholders, a blue lacquer tray for our master bath, a large red lacquer tray for somewhere in our living room, a mercury glass owl for our master bedroom, new silicone spatulas, and of course my darling little Cactus!

 

I think she fits in nicely in the kitchen windowsill, shielded from the Washington raindrops outside.

Future post preview: At the West Elm store they had a visual display with a small round kitchen table with a tea towel used as a large double setting placemat. Finding inspiration there and from my current favorite blog (Mini Manor Blog) I want to plan on making two of these for our kitchen table.

West Elm orange, cream, khaki and black tea towels
Mini Manor table runner and DIY napkins

Looks like it’s time for a trip to Joann’s with coupons in hand to gather fabric for two mini table runners and some cloth napkins!

One thought on “Dreaming of Arizona…

I'm Inspired...

