Baby T · I live to eat · Nursery · Organizing · Our life · Sewing · Uncategorized

Weekend Recap

Thinking I could have a baby any time, here’s how this weekend went down…

Friday:

Doctors appointment.  Despite my cramping this week, my OB says all is well and that it could be a day (which has passed) or another week or more before my little love bug makes his appearance.  We’ll see her again on Thursday, or sooner if we need her. =)

39 weeks.  You can see it on my face that I'm about done being pregnant!  (But will miss the feeling terribly once he's out of there)
39 weeks. You can see it on my face that I’m about done being pregnant! (But will miss the feeling terribly once he’s out of there)

Saturday:

Made freezer meals. Washed some burp clothes and receiving blankets. Laid in bed the rest of the day with my feet up to relieve my swollen ankles- or cankles as they could affectionately be called.

We ended up making four kinds of meals- Martha’s Mac and Cheese, Sweet and Sour Chicken, Pizza Pasta Casserole, and Mexican Lasagna

. The two big pans should split up into two nights each- for a total of seven meals.  We still have to make white chicken enchiladas and meatloaf with Stove Top Stuffing-but decided those might be easier to make the day of, rather than freezing them.

Freezer meals
Freezer meals

Sunday:

Slept in until god knows when (hey we need all the sleep we can get for the next week or so).  Lunch and a trip to Joann’s for heavy duty thread.  Target to buy a diaper pail and snacks for the Super Bowl. Came home and fought with my sewing machine for another 45 minutes and finally gave up my quest for using Pom Pom fringe on a pillow for Baby T’s room.  Made tags for the baskets in his closet. Pigged out on chips, cupcakes, and Dove Dark Chocolate with Almonds!

Finished pillow using fabric scraps, but without the black pom pom fringe I wanted. =(
Finished pillow using fabric scraps, but without the black pom pom fringe I wanted. =(
Avery shipping labels, Green Twinery, photo splits, leftover red cardstock
Avery shipping labels, Green Twinery, photo splits, leftover red cardstock
End result- tags for his baskets so daddy knows where to find things
End result- tags for his baskets so daddy knows where to find things
Bathing basket with washcloths and hooded towels
Bathing basket with washcloths and hooded towels

 

I swear the nursery post is coming. Until then you can visit my Project Nursery post to see Baby T’s room all put together.  

I'm Inspired...

